School Improvement

  • School Improvement, Assessment and Accountability Department Overview 

    The School Improvement and Assessment Department of the Paulding County School District guides the district’s efforts in ensuring high academic achievement for all students through the support of continuous improvement planning, provision of high quality professional learning for all staff, direction and support to stakeholders with data and other resources to improve student learning, and effective management and utilization of grants and federal funds to provide quality educational opportunities for all students. 

    Mission

    The mission of the School Improvement and Assessment department is to provide leadership, professional learning, and support in the areas of district and school improvement, student assessment, and accountability to maximize student achievement.

  • School Improvement, Assessment and Accountability Goals:

    1. Enhance district support for continuous improvement planning
    2. Build capacity to develop strong educational leaders
    3. Provide effective reporting and monitoring tools to ensure accountability
    4. Enhance and maintain positive cultures and expand support of family and community engagement 
  • Contact Information and Responsibilities:

    Dr. Jason Gregaydis – Executive Director of School Improvement and Assessment
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10158
    jgregaydis@paulding.k12.ga.us
          -  District and School Improvement, Strategic Planning, District Accreditation, Professional Learning, Stakeholders Meetings 

    Gina King – Director of Assessment & Accountability
    770-443-8003 Ext. 20019
    gking@paulding.k12.ga.us
          -  Strategic Waiver School District (SWSS), CCRPI Accountability, District Waivers, Research Approval, Data Teams Trainer

    Cassandra Dobbs – Director of Diversity & Engagement
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10220
    cdobbs@paulding.k12.ga.us

    Teresa Benefield– Director of Title I
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10267
    tbenefield@paulding.k12.ga.us

    David Ponder – Coordinator of Assessment
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10237
    dponder@paulding.k12.ga.us
          -  State Assessment

    Kim Williams – Title I Parent Involvement Specialist
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10229
    kcwilliams@paulding.k12.ga.us
          -  Title I Parent Involvement Program

    Trina Williams - District Title I Interventionist
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10128
    twilliams@paulding.k12.ga.us
          -   Title I Reading Interventionist

    Jana Stegall – Grant Writer and Administrator
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10230
    jstegall@paulding.k12.ga.us
          -   Grant Writing, Grant Management and Support

    Dyan Earnhart – Homeless Education Liaison
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10264 
    dearnhart@paulding.k12.ga.us

          -   McKinney- Vento Program

    Tina Sprankel – Academic Improvement Specialist II
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10116
    tsprankel@paulding.k12.ga.us 

    Vicky Stubblefield – Title I Secretary
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10210
    vstubblefield@paulding.k12.ga.us   

    Dana Mann – Assessment Secretary
    770-443-8003 Ext. 10187
    dmann@paulding.k12.ga.us 

    Sarah Tinkle – Assessment Clerk & MSP Support
    770-443-8003 Ext. 32009
    stinkle@paulding.k12.ga.us