Paulding County School District

School Improvement and Assessment Department

School Improvement and Assessment Department Overview 

The School Improvement and Assessment Department of the Paulding County School District guides the district’s efforts in ensuring high academic achievement for all students through the support of continuous improvement planning, provision of high quality professional learning for all staff, direction and support to stakeholders with data and other resources to improve student learning, and effective management and utilization of grants and federal funds to provide quality educational opportunities for all students. 



The mission of the School Improvement and Assessment department is to provide leadership, professional learning, and support in the areas of district and school improvement, student assessment, and accountability to maximize student achievement.

School Improvement and Assessment Goals:
  1. Enhance district support for continuous improvement planning
  2. Build capacity to develop strong educational leaders
  3. Provide effective reporting and monitoring tools to ensure accountability
  4. Enhance and maintain positive cultures and expand support of family and community engagement 
Contact Information and Responsibilities:
Dr. Sue Myers – Executive Director of School Improvement and Assessment
770-443-8003 Ext. 10158
   - District and School Improvement, Strategic Planning, District Accreditation, Professional Learning, Stakeholders Meetings
Dr. Cynthia Davies – Director of Student Assessment
770-443-8003 Ext. 10183
   - District and School Data, CCRPI and SGP Support, TKES and LKES Support, TLE Platform

Gina King – Director of Accountability
770-443-8003 Ext. 10104
   - Strategic Waiver School District (SWSS), CCRPI Accountability, District Waivers, Title II, Research Approval, Data Teams Trainer
Cassandra Dobbs – Director of Title I
770-443-8003 Ext. 10220
   - Title I Program
Sarah Burger – Coordinator of Assessment
770-443-8003 Ext. 
   - State Assessment
Karen Aylwin – Title I Parent Involvement Specialist
770-443-8003 Ext. 10229
   - Title I Parent Involvement Program
Jana Stegall – Grant Writer and Administrator
770-443-8003 Ext. 10230
   - Grant Writing, Grant Management and Support
Denise Johnston – Homeless Liaison
770-443-8003 Ext. 32018
   - McKinney- Vento Program
Tina Sprankel – Academic Improvement Specialist II
770-443-8003 Ext. 10116
Shannon Venenga - Assessment Secretary
770-443-8003 Ext. 32009
Jennifer Gravley – Title I Secretary
770-443-8003 Ext. 10210

Dana Mann – Assessment Clerk
770-443-8003 Ext. 10187